The Dollhouse goes Goth

This past Halloween…( about a month and a half ago!)w…I got together with my best gal pal and local photographer Rebecca Ruth Photography to do a spooky  photo shoot. I usually stick with what I know best – pinup, 50s and 60s – but I wanted to do something festive for the season! I also wanted to style the shoot and it being my friends first photo shoot, I wanted it to be fun and get in the mood for Halloween.

We both wore Pinup Girl Clothing and got into the spirit by bringing out our inner goth girls! I was actually quite excited about how good I looked as a lil goth girl and think I may have to bust out the look every now and again 😉

I wore the black lilth swing skirt by Pinup Girl Clothing, paired with a black top from Voodoo Vixen, B.A.I.T heels, and a luscious black wig. My girlfriend wore the divine ghoul glamour dress in spiderwebs from Pinup Girl Clothing and Bordello heels. We looked spooky AF!

I love this shot…we look like 80s goth girls who worship the Cure!

15037349_10154572963476328_3781836791381348083_n

Because the sun sets so early these days and we arranged an evening shoot, we had to find somewhere that had light available. We headed down to The University of Alberta and used some of its historic knocks and crannies to create these spooky looks.

15042072_1204378149599290_4711145742720430794_o

Isn’t my friend super dreamy?! This was her first photo shoot – don’t you think she killed it (no pun intended)?

15109536_1204378892932549_7025518030984816883_n

I am so happy with these photos! It was hard as we did not have any external lighting, so not a whole heck turned out, but Rebecca was able to turn them into something quite special

If you are looking to a shoot, maybe engagement photos, holiday portraits, or a wedding photographer, check out the rest of Rebecca Ruths work. She has affordable rates and is a delight to work with! Plus likes trying new things, so throw your idea at her and see what she has to say!

Leave a Reply

