The Deluxe Dollhouse 2017

Sorry for the lull lately. I have been so busy over the holidays working THREE retail jobs. If you do or have ever worked in retail during the holidays you know their is no rest for the wicked…or the tired, overworked, beaten down sales associate…okay it’s not that bad, but I was kept very busy – working 8 to 12 hours a day, 7 days a week ( I think I did 24 days straight before my first day off, which was Christmas Eve). Needless to say, I did not have too much free time to blog or  organize any fun photo shoots. I actually love all of my jobs, which is nice to finally say, as it has been a long road to finding happiness – or happiness for the moment anyway.

13555577_10154170082876328_743774064_o

Dress and hat from Swish Vintage. Styling by The Deluxe Dollhouse. Photo by Rebecca Ruth Photography

So to get to what this post is all about…my new year, new me! Sorry, I couldn’t resist the cliche. Anyway, I have a vision for 2017 and the road it will hopefully go down….

I want to take as many courses and classes as I can ( or can afford)

I want to meet more health and fitness goals

I want to make more time for myself and do the things I love doing the most

And most important to The Deluxe Dollhouse, I want to do more photo shoots, plan out way more posts, and really give you the best of me that I can. The Dollhouse in an important creative outlet and I need to nurture it so it can grow into the special place I hope for it to be.

Follow me on Instagram @thedeluxedollhouse to get a more personal look at my day to day outfits, inspiration, and thrift store finds. Plus, I now have snapchat!! Follow dangerdelux on snapchat to see a behind the scene looks at the dollhouse, plus ya know, silly photos! And of couse, like The Deluxe Dollhouse on facebook! Im going to plan some giveaways and contests for the year, and you won’t want to miss out.

pinkapartment1

Leave a Reply

